Committee: FULL COUNCIL

Date: 27 September 2022

Title: CCLA Public Sector Deposit Fund Signatories

Purpose of Report

To confirm the appointment of authorisation for investment transactions.

Recommendation:

The Council resolves to accept the CCLA Public Sector Deposit Fund signatories to be:

Cllr Leanne Taylor Cllr Matthew James
Cllr Neil Tinson Cllr Ben Jenner-Hurford

Cllr Stuart Shepherd Cllr Val Keitch

Town Clerk Mark Tredwin

Report

- 1. It is good audit practice that investment signatories should be reaffirmed every year and in accordance with Standing Order 18B.
- 2. Due to changes to Councillors in May 2022, the current signatories on the CCLA Public Sector Deposit Fund need to be updated.
- 3. At the Full Council meeting on the 26 April 2022 Members agreed to add to the mandates additional councillors to replace Cllrs Swann and White who stood down from the council with:
 - a. Cllr B Jenner-Hurford
 - b. Cllr N Tinson
- 4. The Deputy Town Clerk is named as a 'correspondent' but not a signatory for this fund. However, it is recommended that the Town Clerk Mark Tredwin be added to the mandate alongside the two suggested councillors as an additional signatory.
- 5. Members may resolve to add the two councillors and the Town Clerk who are already bank signatories or they may have a different resolution.

Julie Earp Deputy Town Clerk September 2022